Choose a state or named subject. Each page links to its official source.
-
Alabama (AL)
The official DOJ release reports that Heidi Robertson was sentenced after pleading guilty to conspiracy to commit health care fraud involving claims submitted to the Alabama Medicaid Agency.
Source-labeled amount: $850,000.00
$850,000 restitution ordered
Status as of 2020-11-17: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Alaska (AK)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Molly Joanna Bates and other named subjects were charged by information in an Alaska Medicaid billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $618,961.99
$618,961.99 in alleged fraudulent billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
Arizona (AZ)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Newstart Integrated Clinic and named individuals were charged by indictment in an Arizona Medicaid referral and billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: More than $1,000,000
alleged loss in excess of $1 million
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Arkansas (AR)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Angelia Lakey was charged by information in an Arkansas Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $108,380.16
$108,380.16 in alleged billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
California (CA)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Dilmurad Irgashev and other named subjects were charged by complaint in a California Medi-Cal hospice matter.
Source-labeled amount: At least $500,000
at least $500,000 in alleged Medi-Cal loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Colorado (CO)
The official DOJ case summary reports that QuickSpex LLC's owners were charged by indictment in a Colorado Medicaid optical-program matter.
Source-labeled amount: More than $12,000,000
more than $12 million in alleged Medicaid billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Connecticut (CT)
The official DOJ release reports that Cortney Dunlap was sentenced after pleading guilty to health care fraud involving Connecticut Medicaid psychotherapy claims.
Source-labeled amount: $1,313,322
$1,313,322 restitution ordered by the federal court
Status as of 2022-03-11: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Connecticut (CT)
The official DOJ release reports a civil settlement resolving allegations involving Medicare and Connecticut Medicaid. The record is treated as a settlement, not a finding of liability.
Source-labeled amount: $4,595,739.00
$4,595,739 paid in civil settlement
Status as of 2024-06-13: CIVIL SETTLEMENT NO ADMISSION
Check the official source
-
Delaware (DE)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Luz M. Beato was charged by indictment in a Delaware Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: More than $1,500
more than $1,500 in alleged Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Florida (FL)
The official DOJ release reports that Daniel Pintado Cazola was sentenced after pleading guilty in a Medicare and Medicaid durable medical equipment matter.
Source-labeled amount: more than $2,300,000
more than $2.3 million in claims submitted
Status as of 2022-09-09: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Florida (FL)
The official DOJ release reports that Joshua Maywalt was sentenced after pleading guilty to health care fraud and other offenses involving Florida Medicaid HMO claims.
Source-labeled amount: $2,257,029.86
$2,257,029.86 forfeiture ordered
Status as of 2022-06-02: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Georgia (GA)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Avant Interventional Psychiatry and its owner reached a civil settlement resolving Georgia Medicaid billing allegations; no admission or liability finding is inferred.
Source-labeled amount: $375,000.00
$375,000 civil settlement
Status as of 2026-06-24: CIVIL SETTLEMENT NO ADMISSION
Check the official source
-
Hawaii (HI)
The official DOJ release reports that Henry Quan was charged by criminal complaint in Hawaii in a Medicare prescription-drug billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: At least $1,500,000
at least $1.5 million in alleged Medicare loss
Status as of 2026-06-23: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Idaho (ID)
The official Idaho Attorney General release reports that Tracy Hofius was sentenced for public-assistance provider fraud involving Idaho Medicaid reimbursement.
Source-labeled amount: $154,119
$154,119 restitution ordered to the Idaho Medicaid program
Status as of 2026-01-21: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Illinois (IL)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Ezgi Abik was charged by indictment in an Illinois Medicaid transportation billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: Not stated in linked source
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Indiana (IN)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Ki'Andreia James was charged by information in Indiana with controlled-substance diversion and recordkeeping offenses connected to nursing-home employment.
Source-labeled amount: Not stated in linked source
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
Iowa (IA)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Erica Bovee was charged by complaint in an Iowa Medicaid services-billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $5,306.87
$5,306.87 in alleged Iowa Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Kansas (KS)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Donald Ray Ellison III was charged by complaint in a Kansas Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $41,449.20
$41,449.20 in alleged Medicaid billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Kentucky (KY)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Christine N. Allen was charged by indictment in a Kentucky Medicaid waiver-services billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $6,732.00
$6,732 in alleged Medicaid billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Louisiana (LA)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Asha Clark was arrested pursuant to a warrant in a Louisiana Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $6,610.79
$6,610.79 in alleged Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: ARRESTED
Check the official source
-
Maine (ME)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Jacqueline Yelverton was charged by complaint in Maine with offenses concerning a dependent long-term-care resident.
Source-labeled amount: Not stated in linked source
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Maryland (MD)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Rotimi Fagbemi was charged by indictment in a Maryland Medicaid pharmacy-billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $174,638.19
$174,638.19 in alleged Maryland Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Massachusetts (MA)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Jane Mayer was charged by indictment in a Massachusetts MassHealth personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $63,311.34
$63,311.34 in alleged MassHealth billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Michigan (MI)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Kurt Robert Hammond was charged by complaint in a Michigan Medicaid billing matter involving products allegedly not delivered.
Source-labeled amount: Not stated in linked source
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Minnesota (MN)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Ahmed Agwa was charged by complaint in a Minnesota medical-assistance personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: More than $94,000
over $94,000 in alleged billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Mississippi (MS)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Yolanda Evette Blackman was charged by indictment in a Mississippi Medicaid billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $87,606.14
$87,606.14 in alleged Mississippi Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Missouri (MO)
The official DOJ release reports that Barbara Martin was sentenced after pleading guilty in a Missouri Medicaid personal-care-services matter.
Source-labeled amount: $2,566,989.00
$2,566,989 ordered repaid to Missouri Medicaid
Status as of 2022-09-27: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Missouri (MO)
The official DOJ release reports that Brandy McKay was sentenced after pleading guilty in a Medicare and Medicaid durable medical equipment matter.
Source-labeled amount: $7,520,779.00
$7,520,779 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2022-01-20: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Montana (MT)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Victoria Davenport was charged by information in a Montana Medicaid counseling-billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $2,300,729.65
$2,300,729.65 in alleged Medicaid billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
Nebraska (NE)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Nala Care LLC and its owner reached a civil settlement resolving Nebraska Medicaid billing allegations; no admission or liability finding is inferred.
Source-labeled amount: $150,000.00
$150,000 civil settlement
Status as of 2026-06-24: CIVIL SETTLEMENT NO ADMISSION
Check the official source
-
Nevada (NV)
The official DOJ release reports that Henrietta Binford was sentenced after pleading guilty to health care fraud involving Nevada Medicaid claims for services not provided.
Source-labeled amount: $1,250,223.39
$1,250,223.39 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2024-05-01: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
New Hampshire (NH)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Hozan Alfehel was charged by complaint in a New Hampshire Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: Approximately $89,000
approximately $89,000 in alleged Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
New Jersey (NJ)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Michael Servon was charged by indictment in a New Jersey Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $2,688.00
$2,688 in alleged Medicaid billing
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
New Mexico (NM)
The official DOJ case summary reports that August Daniel Martin was charged by complaint in New Mexico with prescription-drug diversion and recordkeeping offenses.
Source-labeled amount: Not stated in linked source
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
New York (NY)
The official DOJ release reports that Julio Alvarado was sentenced after pleading guilty to health care fraud involving Medicaid transportation claims.
Source-labeled amount: $8,507,115.00
$8,507,115 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2023-03-29: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
New York (NY)
The official DOJ release reports that Saleh Mozeb was sentenced after a health care fraud conviction involving Medicaid transportation records.
Source-labeled amount: $12,619.12
$12,619.12 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2023-01-17: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
North Carolina (NC)
The official DOJ release reports that Donald Booker was sentenced after a federal jury convicted him in a North Carolina Medicaid drug-testing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $11,834,506.27
$11,834,506.27 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2023-09-26: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
North Carolina (NC)
The official DOJ release reports that Francine Sims Super was sentenced after pleading guilty to a health care fraud conspiracy involving North Carolina Medicaid.
Source-labeled amount: $15,286,912.91
$15,286,912.91 in restitution ordered to North Carolina Medicaid
Status as of 2026-01-14: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
North Dakota (ND)
The official DOJ release reports that Isaac Osei Afoakwa was charged by indictment in a North Dakota Medicaid transportation-billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $100,000.00
$100,000 in alleged false Medicaid claims
Status as of 2025-06-30: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Ohio (OH)
The official DOJ release reports that Alfonzo Bailey was sentenced after pleading guilty to conspiracy to commit health care fraud involving Ohio Medicaid claims.
Source-labeled amount: $3,465,643.33
$3,465,643.33 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2023-06-14: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Ohio (OH)
The official DOJ release reports that Jennifer Sheridan was sentenced after pleading guilty to health care fraud conspiracy in an Ohio Medicaid matter.
Source-labeled amount: $15,957,148.00
$15,957,148 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2020-06-16: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Ohio (OH)
The official DOJ release reports that Sally Njume-Tatsing was sentenced after a jury found her guilty in an Ohio Medicaid home-health matter.
Source-labeled amount: $5,700,000.00
$5.7 million in restitution ordered
Status as of 2025-04-08: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Oklahoma (OK)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Ergonomic Consultants, LLC reached a civil settlement resolving Oklahoma Medicaid billing allegations; no admission or liability finding is inferred.
Source-labeled amount: $768,710.90
$768,710.90 civil settlement
Status as of 2026-06-24: CIVIL SETTLEMENT NO ADMISSION
Check the official source
-
Oregon (OR)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Linda Sue Thomas and Gateway of Willamette Valley were charged by information in an Oregon Medicaid day-support billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: Not stated in linked source
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
Pennsylvania (PA)
The official DOJ release reports sentences in a Pennsylvania Medicaid home-care conspiracy and identifies Arlinda Moriarty as a principal defendant who pleaded guilty.
Source-labeled amount: $8,700,000.00
$8,700,000 in restitution ordered for Arlinda Moriarty
Status as of 2022-09-28: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Pennsylvania (PA)
The official DOJ release reports that James Sessoms was sentenced after pleading guilty to offenses involving SNAP and Medicaid benefit applications.
Source-labeled amount: $398,708.58
$398,708.58 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2025-08-20: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Rhode Island (RI)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Erin Burton was charged by information in a Rhode Island Medicaid billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $225,000.00
$225,000 in alleged Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
South Carolina (SC)
The official DOJ release reports that Conduent State Healthcare, LLC agreed to resolve False Claims Act allegations. The release states there was no determination of liability.
Source-labeled amount: $11,358,767.00
$11,358,767 civil settlement
Status as of 2024-10-03: CIVIL SETTLEMENT NO ADMISSION
Check the official source
-
South Dakota (SD)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Sharon Laraye Monson was charged by indictment in a South Dakota Medicaid home-nursing billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $1,200,000.00
$1.2 million in alleged Medicaid loss
Status as of 2024-09-25: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Tennessee (TN)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Demecia Shayton Hughlett was charged by indictment in a Tennessee TennCare caregiver-billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $155,436.74
$155,436.74 in alleged TennCare loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: INDICTED
Check the official source
-
Texas (TX)
The official DOJ release reports that Lucinda Perez was sentenced after a Texas Medicaid counseling-billing prosecution.
Source-labeled amount: $267,402.00
$267,402 restitution ordered
Status as of 2024-11-06: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Utah (UT)
The official DOJ case summary reports that named subjects were charged by information under the Utah False Claims Act in a Medicaid substance-use treatment matter involving Second Chance Family Services.
Source-labeled amount: More than $951,000
more than $951,000 in alleged false claims
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
Vermont (VT)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Brian Prouty and Darci Sanderson were charged by criminal information in a Vermont Medicaid care-timesheet matter.
Source-labeled amount: $24,376.00
$24,376 in alleged Vermont Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: INFORMATION FILED
Check the official source
-
Virginia (VA)
The official DOJ release reports that Jacquelyn Farrish was sentenced after pleading guilty to health care fraud involving Virginia Medicaid personal-care claims.
Source-labeled amount: $116,536.00
$116,536 in restitution ordered
Status as of 2025-08-27: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Virginia (VA)
The official DOJ release reports that Katrina Lynch was sentenced in a Virginia Medicaid matter involving claims for services not provided.
Source-labeled amount: $2,816,633.00
at least $2,816,633 paid by Medicaid
Status as of 2021-07-19: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Washington (WA)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Comfort Dental Vancouver and its owner reached a civil settlement resolving Washington Medicaid billing allegations; no admission or liability finding is inferred.
Source-labeled amount: $230,000.00
$230,000 civil settlement
Status as of 2026-06-24: CIVIL SETTLEMENT NO ADMISSION
Check the official source
-
West Virginia (WV)
The official DOJ case summary reports that Cassandra Leigh Collins was charged by complaint in a West Virginia Medicaid personal-care billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: $22,507.81
$22,507.81 in alleged Medicaid loss
Status as of 2026-06-24: COMPLAINT FILED
Check the official source
-
Wisconsin (WI)
The official DOJ release reports that Justin Drew Hanson was sentenced for paying health care kickbacks involving Medicaid and Medicare laboratory testing.
Source-labeled amount: more than $2,200,000
more than $2.2 million in restitution ordered
Status as of 2025-03-24: SENTENCED
Check the official source
-
Wyoming (WY)
The official DOJ release reports that John Robert Sink Jr. and Diane Marie Sink were sentenced after pleading guilty to making false statements in a Wyoming Medicaid billing matter.
Source-labeled amount: More than $6,200,000
more than $6.2 million in restitution ordered
Status as of 2018-12-03: SENTENCED
Check the official source